Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award

This award honors a psychologist whose work in our association has been of benefit to the organization.

2023 Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award Winner
Sara Hunt, Ph.D. was recognized for her outstanding contributions to our organization. She has and continues to volunteer her time on both Executive and Regional boards as well as the Legislative Committee. She brings both her knowledge of statewide mental health delivery systems and her positive and encouraging presence to our Boards and Committees. Dr. Hunt’s contributions to the development of NPA’s legislative and advocacy efforts continue to help us stay abreast of policy development and responsive to emerging legislation. Additionally, Dr. Hunt has been instrumental in workforce development efforts in Nevada, tirelessly working to create opportunities to train, retain, and grow the number of psychologists in our state. Her contributions make NPA better as serving our members and increase the likelihood that more psychologists will find membership in NPA beneficial.

2022 Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award Winner
Cody Kaneshiro 
recognized for all of his outstanding hard work and diligent volunteer efforts as both a UNLV campus representative and Southern Region Student Advocacy Coordinator from 2019-2022. Cody served as the UNLV campus representative from 2019-2020 and Student Advocacy Coordinator for the Southern Region for two consecutive terms from 2020-2021 and 2021-2022. He has served as an important liaison between NPA and UNLV graduate and undergraduate students, increased student involvement by highlighting student membership benefits through presentations to 2nd and 3rd year clinical students, actively participated in NPA’s Annual Strategic Planning meeting and generated new ideas and opportunities to recruit students to our Committees and Regional Boards and increase student engagement, helped implement a student scholarship program, recruited student poster session participants, and assisted with multiple live, virtual CE trainings as a student moderator.

2021 Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award Winner
L.E. Chapple-Love, Ph.D.
was recognize for the tireless work she has done this past year to the benefit of NPA. Her efforts on the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee especially stands out. As expressed by a fellow NPA Member “Dr. Chapple-Love’s work to get an NPA float in the PRIDE parade, I feel, was extremely beneficial to the community, letting marginalized people know that they are safe with us, in a big way. In addition, she has taken on leadership roles in NPA and, at least for me, generated some excitement about participating in and taking a more active role in our organization. I think Dr. Chapple-Love has breathed new life into the organization and, knowing her personally, I have been able to witness just how much thought and consideration and energy she puts into helping NPA live up to its enormous potential.”

NPA also honored both Dr. Chapple-Love and Dr. Christina Patterson for the development and co-facilitating of the two town hall sessions earlier this year, which was a novel venture for NPA. Through their facilitation and survey, they created space for open conversations with NPA members to talk about the impact of the January 6th Capitol riot as well as to assess NPA's actions related to diversity efforts. These actions generated ideas for next steps, including topics for future CE trainings and interest in creating affinity groups. NPA truly appreciates all that they have done to shift NPA to becoming a more inclusive and aware organization.

2020 Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award Winner
Laura Drucker, Psy.D. was recognized for her efforts during service in leadership roles in the Northern Region for many years, rising to the occasion when others are not able to step up and taking on the valuable work that NPA does for all Nevada Psychologists. Dr. Drucker is a committed booster of our organization and provides effective guidance of NPA’s Northern Region Board as President. NPA feel that Dr. Drucker exemplifies the purpose of NPA “to advance psychology as a science and as a profession”.

2019 Noelle Lefforge, Ph.D. 
2018 Lisa Linning, Ph.D.
2017 Bree Mullin, Psy.D. and Travis Loughran
2016 Robyn Donaldson, Ph.D. and Steven Graybar, Ph.D.
2015 Susan Ayarbe, Ph.D. and Whitney Owens, Psy.D.
2014 Melanie Crawford, Ph.D.
2013 Liz Ritchett, Ph.D. and Stephanie Holland, Ph.D.
2012 Lindsey Ricciardi, Ph.D.
2011 Laura Drucker, Psy.D. and Shera Bradley, Ph.D.
2010 Lisa Linning, Ph.D.
2009 Julie Beasley, Ph.D.
2008 Melanie Crawford, Ph.D. and Lisa Linning, Ph.D.
2007 Paula Squitieri, Ph.D.
2004 Judy Phoenix, Ph.D.
2003 Judy Phoenix, Ph.D.
2001 Gary Lenkeit, Ph.D.
1999 David Antonuccio, Ph.D.